Tan Chin Tuan Nursing Award
Increase Font Size   Decrease Font Size   Print Page   Email Friend

10th Tan Chin Tuan Nursing Award for Enrolled Nurses by DS Lee Foundation

The Tan Chin Tuan Nursing Award recognises promising and talented Enrolled Nurses who are dedicated to advancing the nursing profession locally. Founded by the DS Lee Foundation in 2006, the Award is open to Enrolled Nurses working in all public and private healthcare institutions in Singapore.

The Award is named after the late banker and philanthropist, Tan Sri (Dr) Tan Chin Tuan, in memory of his dedication, kindness and generosity, which are the same qualities embodied by those in the nursing profession.

There will be a total of 10 awards. Each winner will receive a cash prize for his or her professional development and a specially minted Florence Nightingale medallion. The overall champion will also receive a Challenge Trophy, which will be kept by the champion's institution for a year.

Nominations for the Award is now open.

We look forward to the fullest support from all healthcare institutions. Your partnership in making this award a success will help bring the nursing profession to even greater heights.

All nominations must be accompanied by a nomination form and justification form for each Enrolled Nurse.

Details of the Award:
Click here to download the poster.
Click here to download the Nomination Form.
Click here to download the Justification Form.

Please submit all completed forms* in a sealed envelope to:

The Secretariat
10th Tan Chin Tuan Award For Enrolled Nurses 2016
c/o Quek Li Ting
Singapore General Hospital, Nursing Division
31 Third Hospital Avenue
Bowyer Block B, Level 2
Singapore 168751

*Note: A soft copy of the completed forms must be sent to quek.li.ting@sgh.com.sg.

For more information, please contact Ms Lim Fong Chee (Tel: 6326 6381) or Ms Quek Li Ting 
(Tel: 6326 5954).

Closing date: 15 August 2016 

Conditions & Treatments
Find A Doctor
Book An Appointment
Admission And Charges
Health XChange
Quick Links